It’s possible to Manage trashed orders especially when you want to assign a specific status to them is a time-consuming task in WooCommerce because you need to first restore them then change their status one by one.
The good news is that you can manage all trashed orders directly on “WooCommerce bulk orders editing plugin“.
Stay with us to see how our plugin makes managing trashed orders easier for store managers.
Filter trashed orders
To make managing order status more convenient for store managers in our plugin, some extra tabs have been designed above the order table for displaying the orders status, separately.
As soon as assigning a status to some orders, a new tab will be added on the top of the table enabling you to filter the orders with that status by clicking on it.
For example, as you can see in the below picture, three tabs are available in the status bar:
It is also noticeable that the number of orders with that status is displayed on the status bar.
To filter the orders belongs to each status you just need to click on your preferred tab.
As we are going to manage trashed orders, to see those orders we clicked on “Trash” tab and as shown below those order were filtered for us:
Delete trashed orders
To delete trashed orders permanently, you can easily click on the “Empty Trash” button at the top of the main page.
Please, note that the “Empty Trash” button just appeared on the main page when you open the Trash tab.
We do recommend you to delete trashed orders by using the “Empty Trash” button very carefully because when you delete orders in this way, you don’t have any access to them in the future.
Restore trashes Orders
It is also possible to restore one or more trashed orders directly from the order table. To do this, at first you need to mark those orders you want to be restored in the table:
Then as you can see in the picture, “Restore” button will be added on the top of the table.
By clicking on the “Restore” button, the selected orders will be restored and they are not in the Trash tab any more.
You can change the orders status too, by clicking on the “Status” field and changing their status if you need.